Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of G Baylor

G Baylor

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by G Baylor
"It is a pleasure to do business with State Farm again. Melissa reached out and helped me find a reasonable quote that met my needs. thank you again for being insightful and resourceful Melissa."
Profile photo of Kimberly Vullo

Kimberly Vullo

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Vullo
"The USPS has been horrible and my payments by mail would get there late. I’ve reverted to calling the office and paying by phone. Sheryl has made the once tedious process, now quick and smooth."
Profile photo of Lee Pauls

Lee Pauls

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lee Pauls
"Melissa is very responsive and helpful with any and all needs as they arise."
Profile photo of Niell Jacobsen

Niell Jacobsen

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Niell Jacobsen
"Melissa & Ray are fantastic. Been with them for over 20 years now with auto and more recently home. Quick & informative customer service."
Profile photo of James Hewitt

James Hewitt

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Hewitt
"I added a new car/driver to my auto policy and Sheryl was very helpful running through the options and pricing."
Profile photo of Brittany O

Brittany O

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany O
"Ray has been insuring my family since before I could drive. They always make sure to find me the best rates and the customer service is consistently world class!"
Profile photo of David Weinstein

David Weinstein

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Weinstein
"The best agent in the area. You are family, you aren’t just another number in the system. Call them up."
Profile photo of Brandon Rainey

Brandon Rainey

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Rainey
"Great customer service and able to get your questions answered"
Profile photo of Michelle Blanks

Michelle Blanks

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Blanks
"Thank you Sheryl! Great customer service, timely responses, and very knowledgeable about what policies are best for each customer. I recommend StateFarm"
Profile photo of Michael Bell

Michael Bell

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Bell
"Great customer service .It just took a few minutes on the phone to get a new policy ."
Profile photo of Trevor Martin

Trevor Martin

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Trevor Martin
"My Husband and I have been doing business with Ray since 2015 and have all our policies. He’s never steered us wrong and it’s easy to handle everything from home to auto to life insurance with Ray. Highly recommended!!"
Profile photo of Stephen Previtera

Stephen Previtera

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Previtera
"I don’t often write reviews but when you discover a business that truly treats you as their only customer I feel you should let other folks know. Ray Garfinkel State Farm Insurance is responsive, immediate, emphatic and knowledgeable when dealing with myself and my family’s insurance needs. His team, including the awesome Ms. Sheryl, are prompt and responsive to every phone call and inquiry. Love them, and highly recommend this agency. You will too."
Profile photo of Madison Clark

Madison Clark

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Clark
"I have worked with Ray's office for years now. He and his staff are helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to all things insurance. I feel safer knowing Ray and his team have my back."
Profile photo of Anthony Dildy

Anthony Dildy

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Dildy
"I’ve been with this company for over 14 years including my mother. They are loyal, honest, helpful, supportive, professional and very understanding. They definitely try to give you the best options, deals && their communication is pretty good! They’ve helped me out on several occasions when I’ve had accidents over the years && stood by me. They only went up on rates due to the state I live in. But they’ve always done me justice."
Profile photo of Robert Carrico

Robert Carrico

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Carrico
"I have worked with Ray Garfinkel for over 15 years and have had family migrate to his services as well. Always very responsive and customizes needs for your circumstances. I have used his State Farm office for auto, home, life, and renters insurance. When there was a State Farm Bank I financed an auto loan through this office. Whether phone, email, or in person Ray is always available and always has an incredibly helpful team. When I have needed to use the policies State Farm has always been easy and straightforward to work with. Ray and his team are fantastic and they stand for a very good product."
Profile photo of Brenda Pace

Brenda Pace

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Pace
"Ray Garfinkel with State Farm has been my insurance agent since 2002. He was my husband's agent since the 80's. We have all our policies with Ray; I shop insurance every year to see if I can get better prices. Last year my husband said I waste too much time as I can never get lower cost for our house, autos, or umbrella. This is true. If I have questions about anything all I have to do is call the office and I always get a fast response. Over the years we have had a couple claims and they were handled seamlessly. Its good to know theres someone looking out for you."
Profile photo of Judith Newcomb

Judith Newcomb

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judith Newcomb
"I had several questions regarding auto and home owner's insurance coverage. Mr. Garfinkel answered all my questions and concerns with complete patience and knowledge. I feel very fortunate he's my agent - you couldn't ask for anyone better!"
Profile photo of Lauren Thompson

Lauren Thompson

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Thompson
"Ray is such a wonderful agent to work with! I have been with his team for the past eight years and they have never failed to inform me of all my options when I’ve had any kind of change on my insurance plan. They are very responsive, if I email with a question I’m always responded to within 24 hours. I can’t recommend them enough!"
Profile photo of sally sell

sally sell

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by sally sell
"Ray is a pleasure to work with. He carefully explained the new VA law for uninsured in terms I could understand easily. He also very carefully explained my policy to me and how to maximize it to my benefit. We have been with State Farm and Ray since moving to VA and have always had excellent service. I would not hesitate to recommend him for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ashley Dodson

Ashley Dodson

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Dodson
"Ray has been my agent for so long, I can't even remember! I have always felt taken care of and up to date on any changes. I'm an incredibly forgetful person and he always reaches out to keep me updated of important items to help me keep my discounts! I truly appreciate the personal approach and consistent coverage!! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Amy Parker

Amy Parker

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Parker
"Melissa with Ray Garfinkel's office was fabulous to work with. She was thorough and handled things smoothly. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of David Fox

David Fox

September 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Fox
"We're long time clients of Ray and his team. Their customer service is exceptional and are wonderful to work with."
Profile photo of Karen Kirkley

Karen Kirkley

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Kirkley
"Ray and his team have done an excellent job of taking care of my family’s insurance needs for decades. Bravo to the whole crew!"
Profile photo of Jay Hins

Jay Hins

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Hins
"We are longtime customers with Ray Garfinkel at Stare Farm with home and auto policies. We love Ray and his team. Sheryl is always super helpful and patient when working through issues with us. She spent lots of time with me on the phone today and I never once felt rushed. She even called back to follow up on an issue that I hadn't thought of at the time. Wonderful connection and communication in person, via phone or email."
Profile photo of patty cobb

patty cobb

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by patty cobb
"I have been with Ray @ Stare Farm for many years and have been extremely happy with him and his team. Sheryl has been wonderful and responsive in helping me with any questions that have come up. Recently she and Ray were quick to assist me with my car. Effortless and always responsive ."